For those of you who follow my posts on a daily basis, I would like to apologise for the absence of anything interesting today.  I got up very late (it was cold) and then was side-tracked by a few other things on WordPress.  Spent a lot of time on Roger’s Place, among other things.

The result of all this is that, being Autumn in this part of the world, it is getting dark, and I would rather not use the lamp to see what I’m typing.  (Must keep electricity use to a minimum – global warming, etc.)

So-o-o, I promise to start another subject tomorrow.  It will be about buffoons.  The historical ones, not your next-door neighbour.  Am still trying to think of a title.  Pop back tomorrow (not too early, for those of you in Australia).  I shall post before visiting anything else.  I promise!

